NYIBC 1987

Honorary Chairpersons of NYIBC 1987
Governor and Mrs. Mario Cuomo

Round I: Swan Lake Pas de Deux
Round II: Flower Festival in Genzano (1858) Pas de Deux, staged by Kirk Peterson
Round III: Le Beau Danube Waltz, staged by Roman Jasinski and Moscelyne Larkin
Round IV: The Nutcracker, Act III Pas de Deux, staged by Maria Youskevitch

Gala Performance and Awards Ceremony in Honor of
Ben Sommers (1906-1985)

Teachers and Coaches
Alexandra Danilova, Vladimir Dokoudovsky, Roman Jasinski, Andrei Kramarevsky, Moscelyne Larkin, Kirk Peterson, Violette Verdy, Igor Youskevitch, Maria Youskevitch

Master of Ceremonies
Tony Randall

Arthur Mitchell (Chair of the Jury), Alicia Alonso, Irina Baronova, Dai Ailian, Krassimira Koldamova, Gustavo Mollajoli, Yoko Morishita, Michel Renault, Flemming Ryberg, Arnold Spohr

Xin Lili (China) Silver Medal
Eleonora Cassano (Argentina) Silver Medal
Svetlana Ballester Akimova (Cuba) Bronze Medal
José Manuel Carreño (Cuba) Gold Medal
Maximiliano Guerra (Argentina) Silver Medal
Yang Xin-hau (China) Bronze Medal
Jorg Sinon (East Germany) Award for Artistic Achievement
Harald Uwe Kern (Austria) Award for Artistic Achievement


NYIBC 1984 < Back to NYIBC History > NYIBC 1990