NYIBC 2005

Violette Verdy

Round I: La Fille Mal Gardée Pas de Deux, staged by Winthrop Corey
Round II: A Choreographic Offering, staged by Roxane D’Orleans Juste
Round III: Satanella Pas de Deux from Carnival in Venice, staged by Valentina Kozlova

Master of Ceremonies
Adriana Santini

Teachers and Coaches 
Winthrop Corey, Roxanne D’Orleans Juste, Valentina Kozlova, Deborah Wingert, Héctor Zaraspe

Victoria Morgan (Chair of the Jury), Maria Eugenia Barrios, André Lewis, Xin Lili, Dame Merle Park, Alexei Ratmansky, Hans van Manen, Victor Ullate, Stanton Welch


Christine Rocas (Philippines), Silver Medal and Arpino Award
Hanae Seki (Japan), Bronze Medal
Joseph Gatti (USA), Gold Medal
Daniel Sarabia (Cuba), Silver Medal
Altan Dugaraa (Mongolia), Bronze Medal

The first Arpino Award was presented to Ms. Christine Rocas from the Philippines. Prior to joining The Joffrey Ballet, Ms. Rocas danced with Ballet Manila and won several other prestigious awards around the world.

Ashley Wheater, Artistic Director of The Joffrey Ballet, gave the Arpino Award in 2009 to bronze medalist Ricardo Santos from Brazil (first male dancer to receive the award).

Other prestigious NYIBC Alumni who [have] dance[d] with Joffrey are:
Temur Suluashvilli (Republic of Georgia), Oğulcan Borova (Turkey), Valerie Robin (USA), Abigail Simon (USA), Emily Patterson (USA), Amber Neumann (USA) and John Mark Giragosian (USA).


NYIBC 2003 < Back to NYIBC History > NYIBC 2007